What I wore for a sunny coffee date

Boden summer skirt and breton

Last week, James and I had a free morning together and headed out for a coffee date. It was a lovely sunny day in our beautiful little city. We walked around the market and then headed for coffee at The Old Fire Engine House.

The Old Fire Engine House Ely

Morning coffee there is a sweet, informal affair where you help yourself to coffee and cakes in the kitchen before finding a spot in the garden to enjoy it. In summer, it’s the perfect English cottage garden to wander in.

Boden summer skirt and denim jacket

I wore my lovely new Boden skirt – an early birthday present from my mum. I love a Boden skirt – and this one is perfect! Full, but not too short and the denim jacket stops it looking too prissy.

Boden Florence skirt Boden Florence skirt and breton stripes

What I wore:

Skirt: Boden. This print is sold out now, but there are others available in the same style.

T shirt, Boden – past season, but this is basically the same.

Jacket: New Look

Sandals: Clark’s, past season

4 thoughts on “What I wore for a sunny coffee date

  1. Lins @Boo & Maddie

    You look absolutely lovely!! I think I need to reconsider my “no Boden” stance (I also have a “no Cath Kidston” and “no Emma Bridgwater” lol, I’m terribly scared of being a Stepford Wife! But I must say when I see refreshingly down-to-earth people wearing Boden it does look rather nice X

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. a touch of domesticity / katie sparrow

      I know exactly what you mean Lins – though I think you can wear it though if it’s not head-to-toe. Though to be honest it doesn’t matter what I think since I’ve never been able to justify spending on any of those three brands! I think this outfit is lovely Lizzie, especially the top. I keep meaning to do a boden ebay search. Perhaps today is the day?!

      Like

      Reply
      1. marmaladepie Post author

        You can get some great Boden stuff on ebay – I’ve had some really good finds! It can go for silly money though. It’ll be the sale soon though!

        Like

Leave a Reply

